Saturday, May 9, 2009

2008-2009 CRC Awards

Regional Awards
• Corey Metzger for CTTC Awards
• John Day for Historian Awards
• Scott Blackmore for Membership Awards
• John Rieke for RP Awards

Service Awards
• George Jarik, IL – Distinguished 50 Year Member Award
• John Chato, Central IL ‐ Distinguished 50 Year Member Award
• Mark Hegberg, IL – Exceptional Service Award
• Kirk Mescher, St. Louis – Distinguished Service Award
• Stephen Duda, St. Louis – Distinguished Service Award
• James Coogan, IL ‐ Distinguished Service Award
• Charles Dorgan, Madison – Standards Achievement Award
• Wilbert Stoecker, Central IL – Luise and Bill Holladay Distinguished Fellow Award

PAOE Awards
• La Crosse – PAOE
• Wisconsin – PAOE, Special Citation
• Iowa – High Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star
• Minnesota – High Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star
• Illinois – Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star
• Madison ‐ Honor Roll, Special Citation , Star

Certificates of Appreciation
• Mark Allen and Jerrod Sieverding – CRC General Co‐Chairs
• Scott Blackmore – Membership Promotion
• Tine Brueckner – Student Activities
• John Day – ARC
• Dick Hegberg – Nominating Member
• Benny Skelton ‐ ECC

Sustainability Award
• Minnesota

Other Regional Awards
• Wisconsin ‐ Silver Gavel award
• St. Louis ‐ Horn Blower Award

Wednesday, April 29, 2009

CRC Chapter Training Workshops Webcast Live!

Money is tight for many ASHRAE members and making the trip to Des Moines for the Saturday training workshops may not be possible this year. That's why Region VI will broadcast all seven Chapter Training Workshops live from Des Moines using GoToWebinar.

Chapter training workshops provide valuable information and a forum to ask questions about your committee's duties. These training workshops only occur once a year at CRC so you can not afford to miss this opportunity. Attending the Webinars is free and can be done from your home computer. You must register in advance to get the login information. The Webinar will be interactive so you will have the opportunity to ask questions and participate just as if you were there.
Select a session below to register today!

Saturday May 9, 2009

Session 1: 8:15 - 9:45
Session 2: 10:00 - 11:30
  • Chapter Technology Transfer Committee Workshop - Register
  • Student Activities Workshop - Register
  • Electronic Communications Committee Workshop - Register

Wednesday, April 15, 2009

2009 CRC Hosted by the Iowa Chapter of ASHRAE

The Iowa Chapter would like to invite all Region VI ASHRAE members and their families to the 2009 CRC conference being held May 7-9, 2009 in Des Moines, Iowa. Des Moines is a diverse, multi-faceted metropolitan area. There is shopping in trendy shops in the East Village, many local wineries, sporting events, and an exciting nightlife - from the arts (the theatre, ballet, symphony, and opera) to comedy clubs and from live music to historical places. The conference and hotel accommodations will be held at the historic Hotel Fort Des Moines where many notables such as Mae West, Richard Nixon, Jack Kennedy, Charles Lindberg, and many others have visited. The conference will have several tracks for the technical sessions which promise to be educational for young and seasoned engineers.

Dates: May 7th - 9th, 2009

Location / Hotel:
Hotel Fort Des Moines
1000 Walnut
Des Moines, IA 50309
Ask for the ASHRAE room rate

Technical Programs: Click here for info on the Technical Programs
Speakers: View the CRC Speakers
Sponsors: View the CRC Sponsors
Registration: Click here to register
This web site describes the activities of Region VI of the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc. (ASHRAE). It does not present official positions of the Society nor reflect Society policy. ASHRAE is not responsible for this site's content. To learn more about ASHRAE activities on an international level, contact the ASHRAE home page at